Tags

Back To Blogging Tag

back to blogging tag
Background vector created by Freepik

Hi friends. I’d like to start by saying hi, I’m Cori. Welcome to my blog. (: I had started a blog back in 2016 and really enjoyed it but… alas, it sort of fizzled out for a number of reasons. Recently, however, I was inspired. I thought to myself, “Hey, why did I stop doing that?” I didn’t really have an answer.

So with a fresh start and a revamped blog, I welcome you to Bibliopathic Tendencies!

So I thought this would make a very appropriate first post. This tag is called the Back to Booktube tag because it originated on booktube by vincentvanstop. I thought I would modify it slightly for my purposes, basically just switching out making videos/booktube for blogging.

1. Why haven’t you been blogging?
I think I put too much pressure on myself. I originally planned on posting every day, doing every Top Ten Tuesday, every Waiting on Wednesday, every Tag Thursday… and it just got to be too much. I missed one day, and I was mad at myself. And then I missed another and then I just got so discouraged that I gave it up entirely thinking, what was the point? The goal is to put a lot less pressure on myself this time around!2. What have you missed about blogging in general?
I love books. I love talking about books. I love sharing my feelings about books. I love knowing what other people think about books. I miss leaving comments on people’s posts and people leaving comments on my posts. I don’t have a lot of friends in the real world who read the kind of stuff I do, so I haven’t really had anyone to talk to about the great books I’ve been reading.

3. What are some books you want to read, even though the hype has died down and/or you’ve been otherwise unable/unmotivated to read them?
Still haven’t read a single John Green book, but I still want to! Mostly The Fault In Our Stars, I think. I still haven’t completed the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, but I one hundred percent will get to that series some day! Since all the books in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children are out, I would say the hype has died down a little. It picked back up a little with the movie, I think, but it’s not quite as popular as it was, but I will get to it!

4. In a perfect world, what are your reading and blogging schedules like?
I’ve been good with my reading even while not blogging. Ideally, I’d like to read at least fifteen minutes every day, which I easily do in my daily commute to work. I also try to listen to at least half an hour of an audiobook every day. (Since I listen anywhere from 1.6x-2x the normal speed, I can usually listen to half an hour in 15-20 minutes.) I’m not going to put too much pressure on myself in terms of a blogging schedule, but in a perfect world, I’d post at least three times a week!

5. Why do you want to keep blogging and not just call it quits?
I really did miss it. I missed sharing my opinions, I missed hearing others. Plus, I think there are so many great books out there that I won’t hear about without being in the blogging world. I’ve been watching booktube consistently, but still get the occasional email from blogs I followed, and there are a ton of books that pop up on there that I haven’t heard about on booktube!

And there you have it! I’m back, and I imagine it will be for good this time. (:

6 thoughts on “Back To Blogging Tag

  1. I wouldn’t be able to post every day either! (I mean, my blog does often have a post every day, but that’s because I have a co-blogger! Also, when we came up with our schedule, I think we technically planned to post about 4 times a week, so this every day thing has been an accident, and i don’t know how long it will last.)

    I’ve only read The Fault in Our Stars and quite liked it! I don’t know if other John Green books are for me based on what I’ve heard about them though.

    Good luck getting back into the groove of blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m sure have a co-blogger helps! But I’ve realized I was still reading blogs even when I wasn’t doing it myself, and most of my favorite blogs weren’t posting every day and I still love them. So I know I just have to take that approach and just relax and have fun!

      Like

  2. Welcome back to blogging 🙂 I can totally imagine getting stressed out by trying to post everyday. With my schedule, I can only comfortably post 3 or 4 times a week. I’m envious of those who can post more, but I know it’s not for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome back to the blogging world! And I have to agree, blogging every day is much easier when they’re two people doing the posting! Me and my friend Sandra (we run our blog together) were able to do it for exactly that reason! I think we got to about 6 days most weeks, with sometimes two posts going up on a day whenever we both wanted to do a weekly meme!

    But don’t put pressure on yourself to post every day! It’s just not possible sometimes and you might run out of ideas or it’s going to start feeling like a job rather than a hobby!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

